ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life 2014 – weeks 2&3

1 Comment

I’ve got two weeks’ worth of layouts since I only posted the title page/week one last week.

IMG_0830

 

left side

left side

right side

right side

I was so excited to use the brighter colors of Honey/Blush and Amy Tangerine for this year, so I kind of laughed when I did this layout and it was yellow and soft blue (like the Seafoam core kit I used for 2013). I’m not sure which core kit this title card is from (I have small bits of some other kits).

IMG_0843

 

I wanted to document that I finished our 2013 album, but my husband occasionally will (jokingly) make fun of me for taking “pictures of my pictures” when I photograph layouts, SO I thought I’d photograph the back page since, technically, there are no photos on it :)

IMG_0837

I think the highlight of the week for me was trying a new (to us) place for lunch after another long wait time for a doctor’s appointment. Monkey happened to be with me that day and had wanted to try this place. It’s a fried chicken place and even though I generally try to eat whatever the place’s specialty is, we both got the fish and chips. Oh. My.

IMG_0838

(yeah, I didn’t notice that triangle sticker got flipped until AFTER I took the photo)

The highlight for my youngest daughter happened Thursday night:

IMG_0839

 

I’ve been trying to make sure that my journaling tells more about me, instead of just giving the facts of what happened – part of my whole “do this so my kids know about me when I’m gone” idea behind doing this project.

IMG_0840

 

Okay, on to week three:

IMG_0848

 

left side

left side

 

right side

right side

I’m still working on size/relation for cutting things with my Cameo – in case that didn’t make sense, I think the “week 3″ title is too big for the card (make sense now?) But that’s okay, I’m working on it.

IMG_0853

 

I really like this quote that was on a SC stamp set and thought it was an important reminder for this week. Our dog “Little” (a nickname from when she was the little dog to our Rottie and Boxer) is having more bad days than good and we don’t know how much longer she’ll be with us. I’ve noticed that I’ve been including one or more photo(s) of her each week lately.

IMG_0856

 

My husband decided to use money from a side job to remodel our bathroom. It’s been a weekend project for him and I’ve been trying to add photos of major points in the build. I don’t even try to journal these- they go straight to him, especially since I don’t always understand what he’s doing (there’s no paper or stamps or stickers involved) :)

IMG_0857

 

For the right side of the layout, I used a new (to me) style of page protector from Simple Stories. I have been to Archiver’s twice now since they’ve started their clearance sales and this was one of the goodies I brought home. I like having a variety of page protector styles to challenge myself creatively. The top is a 4x12in long opening. I decided the best way to handle it for this week was to use it for journaling. I stamped the day of the week and also used a sticker (also from a SC Project Life kit) on the journaling and then the same color on the photo it corresponds with.

IMG_0858

IMG_0859

 

Okay, if you made it thru all that with me – thanks! That wraps up those two weeks. I don’t want to “jinx” it, but I’ve been doing pretty good at “dumping” and editing all the photos on my camera on Sunday-Monday and then getting them ordered. Even if I don’t pick them up until later in the week, I’ve done the hard part. My biggest problem last year was that I didn’t do that for sometimes weeks at a time and then I would be dreading how much I had to do.

As usual, I will be linking up with The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday. There were so many link ups last week that I didn’t get thru them all – going to have to remedy that this week!

 

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

One thought on “Project Life 2014 – weeks 2&3

  1. Beautiful layouts! I need to take more pictures of my senior pets. It’s awesome that you’ve included yours so much.

What's on your mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers