ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life – Week Five

3 Comments

IMG_0931

Week five was the last week of January. Here are the close ups of each side:

IMG_0934

 

IMG_0936

 

The title card this week was one of those that I had NO IDEA where I was going with it. I knew that I wanted to do the “week 05″ part in gray since there are a lot of gray tones in the photos for this week. After that I wanted to get some bit of green on there and spotted the Doodlebug mini icon stickers (green arrow)I had recently picked up at Archivers.  Lastly, after combing thru my washi tape I found this arrow one and there ya go, done!

IMG_0937

 

My husband and I started watching “Breaking Bad” after the series ended. We were watching several episodes a night (after the girls were asleep). I spotted this photo in a magazine and held onto it. I took a photo of the tv screen as the credits rolled on the very last episode. I thought the caption  on the magazine photo was very appropriate!

IMG_0940

This week the girls had their second “ice day” – now technically, there wasn’t really any snow involved, but living in central TX, I almost NEVER get to use snowflakes on anything and I absolutely love snowflakes, so I went with it.

IMG_0944

 

In the interest of putting information about *me* in the albums, I made a note about my love of nail polish. I’ve quite literally been painting my nails a different color several times a week since I was about 9 or 10. I think it just falls under my general love of all things colorful :)

IMG_0945

 

Lastly, I got a reminder of why I rarely use rub ons with this last photo. I *barely* set it down to get the spacing right and it stuck to the photo. <sigh> I had to order another copy (so glad we just got a new Costco less than 10 mins up the road).

IMG_0946

I will be linking up with The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday.  Thanks for taking the time to check this out!

 

 

 

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

3 thoughts on “Project Life – Week Five

  1. Looks great! My husband and I recently finished watch Breaking Bad too. Really loved. it.

  2. I love your title card! so fun! you have lovely handwriting!

  3. Pingback: Project Life – week 6 | ktware

What's on your mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers