ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

a new start …

Leave a comment

I’ve been thinking about trying out this whole blogging thing and what better time to start than with the new year?  Let me warn you right off the bat, I am *not* a technical person at all, so please bear with me as I figure all this out.  I know very little about computers (thank goodness my husband is a “computer nerd”) and technology in general.  My husband got me Photoshop for Christmas, but I have no idea how to use it and still haven’t had a chance to play with it yet.  I am, however, a creative person.  I am much better with paper and markers and stamps and a camera.

I am in the process of finishing up our family’s Project 365/Project Life for 2011.  I sat down yesterday and finally edited the pictures for the end of November thru the end of December (gotten a little bit behind) and ordered prints.  The girls went back to school today, so after running a few errands with my husband, I got to sit down and work on the journaling/creative part of the process in peace and quiet.  I plan on photographing my layouts each week and posting them here.

Thanks for reading!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

