ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project 365/Project Life title page

Leave a comment

Last year I did a Project 365 scrapbook album.  It was sort of a way for me to work on my photography, but mostly I noticed I had a lot of photos that weren’t enough for a whole layout in our family album, but I felt like I still wanted to “preserve” them somehow.  Last year I used mostly Simple Stories sets of journaling cards/paper.  This year I actually ordered a Project Life kit (cobalt) so I wouldn’t have to panic everytime I ran low on 3×4 cards (plus I was already using her grid journaling cards and love them).  For last years’ album I did the title page in October sometime, but after seeing all these cool title pages people are showing on their blogs I figured I’d give it a shot now.  Mostly I just used the suggested layout that comes on the back of the Cobalt kit cards.  I did trade one out for a weekly card (top right side) because I thought it would look better with our name.  I used my slice to cut out the letters in our last name (glad it’s only 4 letters) and the word “family”.  I felt like I needed to add something else so I stamped the fun camera from Lawn Fawn and colored it in with my Copics.  I am by no means an expert on Copics, so please keep that in mind 🙂

*sorry about the glare on the top page, I couldn’t get a good shot without glare*

Now that I am figuring out how to post pictures a little better, I will hopefully be posting more.  Thanks for looking!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

