ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life – week 1

Leave a comment

This is going to be photo heavy, because I know I just like to look at other people’s layouts 🙂  I don’t always get the 2 page spread done the same week or week after.  Sometimes I do 2-3 weeks at a time.  This year I am still piecing together different products, but I also got the Cobalt Kit from Becky Higgins to use as the framework.  Here is the first week:

This was my first attempt to use the 6×6 square pockets.  I actually enjoyed the chance to use some of the pages from those 6×6 pads I love to pick up.  Last year I never did any inserts, it just never occured to me to do that.  This year I want to include more of the girls’ papers from school and things of that nature.  This week I put in a poem Natalie wrote in class and some of Sydney’s math homework.  Even though I photographed it for one of the daily stories, I still wanted to include it.  Our five year old decided to change her name to Milo, so I wanted to show that she was even puttting “Sydney Milo” at the top of her school work.  It makes me smile every time I see it.

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?