ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life-week 2

Leave a comment

This was kind of a rough week for me – I spent most of it in bed.  I did try to make sure I found something to talk about for each day, even if it was something that I wasn’t neccesarily there for (like my oldest daughter’s bowling night at school with her and my husband).

I love that Hero Arts flower stamp (an excuse to play with my Copics) and you will probably see it a lot.

This section is an example of a night that I didn’t have a photo.  I went back and found the description for a special we watched on Food network and printed that out.  It was something that had a big impact on all four of us (even our kids were amazed at the food wasted), so I wanted to make sure it was included.  Plus it gave me a chance to use some fruit and vegetable stamps from CTMH that I bought last year and haven’t gotten to use much.

Thanks for looking and I hope to get the rest of the weeks up here pretty quickly.

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

