ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

12 on the 12th

Leave a comment

Yeah, I know what you are thinking – it’s not the 12th.  This is the first month that I actually took pictures with this concept in mind.  This is also my first digital layout 🙂  I’ve been playing around on PSE since January and doing bits here and there for our Project Life album, but this is the first “layout” that I’ve done.  I used a Cathy Zielske template (love her!)  Now I just need to go back to Jan/Feb and hope that I took enough pictures those days to do the same.  I know a lot of people put these with their PL album, but mine is going in our family album.  For many years I have put a 12×12 calendar in our family album for each month and made notes on the day squares and then about 5ish (?) years ago I started using the contact sheet prints and cut them up and glued them in on the calendar.  But that’s another post ….

Here’s my March 12 on the 12th (and thanks to my girls for their photographic contributions)

background paper is from Becky Higgins digital Clemetine PL kit; template is by Cathy Zielske

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

