ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

using up my older products

Leave a comment

I used to get the SEI kits in the mail (before they changed to doing different types of kits depending on the month) and have a lot of paper/bits and pieces left that I like, but just haven’t used.  I started this layout using a scrap patterned paper from the Paper Studio (HL) because it picked up the colors in my sister’s top.  Then I pulled out an SEI scrap that was a grayish color and went along with the tone of the photos.  Then I remembered I had some “baby boy” rubons and decided to throw those into the mix.

contact sheet style collage made in Picasa

pregnant woman-Paper Studio stamp/flowers-SEI rubons

used my Slice to cut title from SEI Bridgeport pp/journaled on PL grid card and added Paper Studio pp to the side

I’m so glad my husband showed me Picasa however long ago.  I love making collages as a way to get multiple pictures into a smaller space.  I took so many photos that day that even narrowing it down to as many as I have was hard.  And I don’t normally do my layouts on solid white paper, but I really wanted the photos to be the star of the page.

Thanks for looking!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

