ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 3)

Leave a comment

I am not actually this far behind in my pages, I just haven’t had a chance to post them yet on my blog, so here goes:

full spread

I had 2 inserts this week – one was my oldest daughter’s report card and the back was some artwork from my niece.  The second insert was 2 5x7ish slots (I think these are the ones from my 8.5×11 Ditto album and I repunched the holes to fit) with pictures from a family get together.

Natalie’s report card

from my niece, Riley

we are a large group

I did tags down the side with the kids names so that when I’m old and crazy, my kids will still be able to tell who was who, even though they change a lot

The weather this week had started to warm up, so we headed outside after school to drink a smoothie.  I love these two pictures.  My oldest is (almost) always happy to pose for me since she’s been doing it since birth.  My youngest was trying to be funny and was pouting, so I had to figure out how to get her to smile and when I did, I caught her mid-laugh 🙂

And finally … this was my first try at using a 6×12 template (from Ali Edwards) and I realized it was no where near as hard as I thought it would be.  Slowly, but surely I’m getting the hang of PSE and using digital elements in my scrapbooking.

6×12 template by Ali Edwards

 Thanks for stopping by and I will get the rest of the weeks up soon.  For now, I’ve got school scrapbook related things to work on

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

