ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

trying to meet a goal

Leave a comment

I am taking a quick break to stop in and say hi – the more I do this, the easier it becomes to make it a habit, right?  I’ve wanted for a couple weeks to be able to start joining the Mom Creative on Tuesdays with my Project Life.  With all the that’s been going on lately (hard growth spurt for my youngest, then her and my husband getting strep and me not feeling so well myself) I just haven’t had a lot of time to post on here OR get my PL weeks current, but I am trying.

I’m not one of those people that stress about being “behind”.  I don’t actually do each week while it’s going on or even at the end of the week.  I take photos, make notes in a special notebook just for PL and collect things.  Every 2-3 weeks I’ll order all the photos and then take my time putting it together.  I figure if I have to stress about it, it won’t be any fun for me.  And until school gets out, it’s just not really possible to do it any other way.

In slightly related news, I did get a Scotch ATG gun last week.  In helping my girls with their independant study projects at school, we noticed pictures/notes falling off their tri-fold board.  I’ve had the same problem with some of my layouts.  I posted on the 2Peas board to get opinions/ideas and finally decided (with some urging from my husband) to just suck it up (using the HL coupon) and get the good adhesive and quit using the cheap stuff that is no longer working.  It’s taking a little getting used to, but is working much better.

And because I feel like I *need* to post a picture (because I always look at the photos first), here is our recent family picture in the bluebonnets.  It’s always interesting when you try to shoot your family picture AND be in it at the same time (I really need to get a remote – this 10 seconds to run and get it place is getting old 🙂 )

it was bright and sunny, can you tell? 🙂

Hopefully I’ll be back within the next 24 hours with some Project Life layouts!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

