ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 15)

8 Comments

I did it!! I finally got the current week finished AND photographed in time to link up with The Mom Creative.  So, here goes …. he’s the full spread:

I normally just fill each slot with a full size photo or journaling card, but this week I decided to try something different.  I like some of the layouts I’ve seen of people that use smaller photos and treat each section as a mini layout, so I thought I’d give it a try:

I think it might look better if I were more of an embellishment-type scrapper. I *do* love playing with the 6×6 squares that I used on the right half of the layout.  The top two spaces were about different artwork my girls did for school.  I let my 8 year old take her own photograph and journal what she wanted to say – I’m glad I have that and I know she’ll appreciate in years to come (although she thinks it’s pretty cool now, too)

I played around with adding some subtle color/decoration to the plain grid card for the bottom 2 squares.  I dug thru my new stash of washi tapes from Target and added a solid color to the side.  I really like how it turned out.

 I had an insert this week.  The girls go with their daddy every couple of weeks to the Lowe’s Kid Build and Grow free workshops.  This week, they brought home certificates for completing their projects.  My 5 year old was just SO proud of this!

Thanks for looking!  I am hoping to finally get all the other weeks posted up here.  I have them done, I just haven’t had a chance to post them yet.  I can’t wait to see what everyone else had done 🙂

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

8 thoughts on “Project Life (week 15)

  1. Love what you did with the 6×6 mini layouts – they look fantastic!

  2. great pages! can’t wait to see all your other weeks! 🙂

  3. Love the pages – they are so colorful! Hope the strep is better. That is no fun!

  4. great pages…I just got some tape from target too and love them! and it is great you let your daughter take the pciture and do the journaling I bet she loved it…yea PL

    http://aprilbest1981.blogspot.com/2012/04/project-life-week-15.html

  5. Cute layouts! the 6×6 squares look great! I’ve used them once, but they still intimidate me! Love how you used them! I thought the strep test was a pregnancy test…very confused! 🙂 Then I read the text. Ha! Nice job!

  6. love how you slipped the journaling in 🙂 so fun!

  7. Your pages look great. I love how you added your girls’ artwork in and let your daughter write about her own work…a family project! I like the colours you used, and boy do you have nice handwriting! Thanks for sharing your pages 🙂

  8. really lovely pages, love all the details. love that you included your daughter’s artwork and thoughts about it. just wonderful.

What's on your mind?

