ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Hello snow

Leave a comment

So in the effort to learn more about all things digital, including how to use my new PSE I decided to try to make a completely digital layout.  I’ve done digital layouts before using programs that do the work for you and you pick and choose, but this one I did everything myself.  Twice.  The first time I saved the left half of the layout, I did it wrong and I couldn’t use it.  But, hey, now I know to make sure to check the way I am saving it 🙂  So, here it is:

Now I know some of you are probably looking at this thinking that’s not “real” snow.  We live in central Texas, so this is a big deal!  Especially for my girls who have never been outside of Texas or to any place that has “real” snow.

My layout is very simple because I am still figuring out the basics – like the computer version of ” that scrap of white paper that I’m going to journal on”.  That was seriously the hardest part for me 🙂  I’ve been scrapbooking since I was about 13 and doing it the right way (with acid free stuff and all that) since 19 (I’m 35, I’ll let you do the math, numbers make my head hurt), so feeling clueless about scrapbooking is very strange to me.

Thanks for taking a look and thank you so much to all the people that commented on my last post.  I got giddy everytime I got an email about a new comment … just ask my husband!  I am hoping to keep going with this, so thank you for the support.

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

