ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 5)

1 Comment

Sorry for doing these out of order.  I started by posting week 5, got distracted by my children and ended up putting week 7 up.  THAT is why 7 comes before 5 🙂

This was the end of January/start of February so my girls started working on their Valentine’s cards for school. The black and white photo looks really dark on here, but isn’t in real life.  It is 2 shots put together of the girls stamping.  I used bits of the same stamp set their are using (from the Stamps of Life) on the card.

In week 4 we had driven down to see a friend that boards dogs and met Molly.  This was the week we took our dogs down to meet her to see how it would go.  All of our dogs have been rescue dogs and sometimes the best behaved dog will freak out at sometime you would never expect.  For example, you would think the 2 female dogs might be the ones to not get along.  Nope, our “Little Man” (as we nicknamed him) is the one that try to act all tough with Molly (a dog that outweighs him by 100+ lbs).  The dogs were all fine, just a few scratches, but I’m glad we sent our girls away while this happened.  I am kind of embarressed to admit that I had a minor panic attack due to a past incident and couldn’t breathe right for about 15-20 minutes.  The hardest part was the dissapointment and broken hearts of our daughters.  I put in a picture of Natalie saying good-bye to Molly (who was adopted a few weeks later by a family that had just lost their dog, so it worked out in the end)

On a more humorous note, our older dog’s greatest joy in life is to “de-squeek” toys.  We have tested out several different types of stuffed toys and this one did last quite a while.  I wish I had the camera with me when I came out and found Chicken bleeding stuffing across the living room floor – I swear she was smiling at me she was so proud!

 Lastly, I did an insert this week.  I found these cool cards online (PluckyMomo?) and wanted to use them.  We are very much a book loving family and I wanted to capture what we are all reading at the moment and then do it again over the summer.

 

And so ends week five!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

One thought on “Project Life (week 5)

  1. Love all of your journaling!!!

What's on your mind?

