ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 7)

Leave a comment

I do not have my current week finished, so I thought I’d take the opportunity to update past weeks.  I am caught up thru week 15, but have yet to post them all here yet.  So, here we go:

This was the week of Valentine’s Day.  I realized after I did the date stamping on the weekly card that I did it with the hearts (design preprinted on the card) upside down.  So, to cover it up, I used my heart punch and scraps of the Doodlebug paper my girls used to make their Valentine’s cards.

If I haven’t said it before, I LOVE using Picasa to make collage 4×6 prints for this project.  Especially since I don’t always feel like having to *think* to remember how to do it in PSE 🙂  Case in point, this Sunday was a busy one and I wanted to document that:

My husband’s favorite musician is Trombone Shorty.  When he came to town last year, it was on the weekend so I didn’t mind asking my sister to stay with the girls.  This year it was on a school night, so I told him to go ahead without me.  He humored me by letting me take a picture of him with the Mardi Gras gear he got at the concert and even added a little journaling in his own handwriting:

 I also thought it would be interesting to show how “popular” Project Life is right now, so I took a quick shot of my order confirmation from Amazon when the page protectors came back in stock.  Made a note of the fact that I was glad I ordered in the morning when I did, because when we got back from errands what I had ordered had sold out already!

Thanks for looking !

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

