ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

When life hands you lemons ….

Leave a comment

… make lemonade!  (song lyrics)

My oldest daughter had the part of Rapunzel in her first grade play last year.  The storyline basically followed the sentiment in the title – all the storybook characters started out talking about all the “hardships” they had to endure but by the end of the play, they figured out how to see the good in their situation.  I did theatre arts all thru high school and love performing, so seeing my firstborn onstage was just pure awesome (for lack of a better word).  I kept putting off doing this layout because I wanted to include a lot of her stage pictures, but also the family that came to her performance.  And that is the reason I love being able to do digital layouts as well as traditional ones.  Now, the process is still extremely slow going for me, but the only way to figure it out is to keep doing it, right?

Oh, and I realize the bright pink PP in the middle is off center from one side to the other, I do that a lot because I think it looks more interesting in a 3 ring binder.  Plus, with 3ring (as opposed to post bound) the pages never exactly line up, so why stress trying to make it do so? 🙂   Like I said, it’s still very basic like my “Hello Snow” layout, but I’m still learning the process of digital scrapbooking.

Thanks for looking!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

