ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (weeks16 & 17)

Leave a comment

Last week I didn’t get around to picking up my prints before Tuesday, so I posted a previous week.  Here is last week’s layout.

I was talking to my girls about something to do with school and mentioned “… when I was in elementary school …” and my 5 year old’s eyes bug out, she looks at me dead serious and goes “YOU went to elementary school???”  I just started laughing.

First half of the week we had a lot of things going on that I wanted to document (like finding great deals on shoes/jewelry for me) so I did more collage prints in the 6×6 squares.  The second half of the week I stuck to just a single photo per day.  For one of the days, the photo doesn’t necessarily tell the story (the b&w of my girls).  I had something to share about my Syd’s day, but no photo to “go with” it, so I took a quick shot of them on my bed working on homework.  I also wanted to include some of the students I scrapbook with at school that I enjoy working with.  They are excited/eager to scrapbook and stamp with me and it makes me feel like I’m doing something good 🙂

And now for this week – week 17:

I sometimes look at our PL album and feel like I need to put my husband in there more (well, me too … but it’s told from my POV, so that counts, right?)  Sunday he needed to recable the server room at work, but wanted to be able to spend time with the girls, too so we all went up to work together.   The girls watched movies on his laptop and drew all over the white boards in between checking in on us every 3 minutes.  I helped him make it “look pretty”.   This is something that I know is important to him, so I added it to the album.

I was having a week where I didn’t really feel like we had anything going on that was worth really taking interesting shots of, so I decided to do more story-telling about things more than daily happenings.  As school is winding up for the summer, I am frantically trying to get all the classes to finish up their school scrapbooks (Becky Higgins “personal yearbooks” that she has on her free stuff page – more about this in another post).  This process keeps me extrememly busy from the end of April to the end of the school year, even changing up the “mistakes” I made last year.  I’m looking forward to summer vacation and being able to take a little more time on my layouts to make them look nicer.  I flipped thru our album from last year and realized I’ve been slackin’ a little 🙂

journaled herself

The back just has the take out menu for a new Mexican grill that just opened up.  Jason and I ate there Thursday for lunch then took the girls Friday after we went grocery shopping.  Love it! Wwll, that’s it for this week – thanks for looking, can’t wait to see what everyone else has done!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

