ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

still alive

Leave a comment

I’m still here 🙂  This is our first week of summer vacation and I’m enjoying not having plans or schedules or anything like that.  For the summer, both my girls are going to do a mini version of PL using photos that I take of them as well as ones they take themselves.  We got them the new Simple Stories 6×8 albums and let them each pick a set of the coordinating papers.  Yesterday we broke out the craft paint and they decorated the album itself. My oldest wants patterned paper glued onto the front (and painted the edges a pretty red), while my youngest was happy to paint stripes on hers.  This has been the highlight of my week and I am fine with that!  Be back soon …

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

