ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

swinging

Leave a comment

I know today is Project Life Tuesday, but I’ve been doing regular layouts for the last week or so, so that is what I’m posting today (I’ll get updated on my PL spreads real soon).  I do chronological albums and tend to scrap that way for the most part, but this layout was one I wanted to do now before I lost the inspiration.  These pictures were taken over spring break of this year.  My youngest loves playing outside, especially swinging (even by herself) and so I wanted to document this and show just how many times she was outside swinging that week (her big sister, too).  I love using Kerri Bradford’s photo collages (the whole reason I wanted to get PSE in the first place) to be able to use a lot more photos than if I tried to just put a bunch of 4×6’s on the page:

When I first pictured this layout in my head, I was going to stamp a bunch of different flowers to do a border across the bottom (similiar to a Nichol Magouirk layout from one of her 2Peas videos).  I even went so far as to stamp a bunch of flowers and start coloring them.  As I started putting them on the page, it just didn’t look right.  Going thru my stash I found the swing sticker (Echo Park) and decided to use that and just a flower sticker border (another Echo Park).

I just love those new letter stickers from Jillibean Soup (march ’12 above).  I think I have every color except for the gray.  They are the perfect size for so many things!  Although this next picture is a little blurry, you get the point – I had this paper from an SEI mail kit from a couple years ago that I had NO IDEA what to do with.  It made a perfect sun.  It is a shimmery/iridescent orange textured paper.

Well, that’s it for now, but I promise there will be more real soon!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

