ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

A New Bed

Leave a comment

These photos are from last year.  The bunk bed our girls were using was a hand me down and they loved it.  But with the way it was designed and where we had it placed in their room, there wasn’t a whole lot of air flow for our youngest and she was constantly sweaty.  Seeing as how that was in the winter months, there was no way she’d make it thru the summer.  We sold it on craigslist and found a better suited one at IKEA (which is where the other one was from, too).

I love Doodlebug’s papers, but my husband actually picked this one out.  For X-mas presents, he made some magnets – you know the kind with flat backed clear marbles?  Well, we picked up all the patterned paper in the aisle at HL that had small enough prints.  He ended up not using this and I took it thinking, ” I love this, but I doubt I’ll ever use it”.  The colors ended up working well with these photos.  Their room had flowers and butterflies (and used to have ladybugs) so I was in luck, so to speak!

For the title, I wanted a neutral color so I grabbed these Thickers that I found at Big Lots ( love finding Thickers for $2).  On each journaling piece I added a larger flower cut from a coordinating piece of Doodlebug paper.  Finally I stamped the date at the top with my newest splurge, Smitty’s ABC’s by Lawn Fawn.  This was a simple layout, but I think it turned out well 🙂

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

