ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 25)

1 Comment

I am still a few weeks behind, but I “skipped” ahead to get the current week done so that I could link up with The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday.  Here is a look at the full layout:

please excuse the not so good lighting – even though it’s currently 106 degrees outside, it’s overcast

 For this week’s layout, I tried to do more than just slide in photos and journaling cards.  For Sunday’s photo, I used a fun frame from Splendid Fiins (jessicasprague.com) and typed the journaling right on there in PSE:

I wanted to add something to the week/date card.  My husband’s nickname is Monkey, so I thought my grilling monkey stamp was perfect, especially next to the Father’s Day photo.

I am working on trying different things with my scrapbooking and our PL album is a great place for me to start small.  A while ago I picked up a couple 12×12 Jillibean Soup sticker pages because I liked the alpha stickers.  I keep looking at the other stickers on the page thinking I should really use them.  I made little sticker groupings on two of the journaling cards for this layout and actually like the way it turned out.  I am normally a very simple scrapbooker and thought if I tried something like this, it would just look like I was trying to use every sticker on the sheet (I have some really old layouts like that and they are horrible!)

left side of layout

I also had an 8.5×11 insert with fun surveys my girls answered about Monkey for Father’s Day.  I printed two different free ones I found on the internet so each daughter could be different.  My husband thought their answers were funny 🙂 That’s all for now.  I’m going to go back and finish up the three unfinished weeks now.  I can’t wait to sit down later and check out everyone else’s pages.  Thanks for looking!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

One thought on “Project Life (week 25)

  1. Thanks for coming by my blog 🙂 I really love how your journalling cards turned out, with those small word stickers down the side. My eye was drawn to them straight away! Your pages look very nice. It feels good to start catching up, doesn’t it!

What's on your mind?

