ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 27)

2 Comments

This was an eventful week for us:

I bought a 12×12 sheet from Amy Tangerine (Sydney’s Snapshots) that had different cameras all over it so that I could cut out the cameras and use them as accents.

On Sunday we went to Party City to look for plates and a few other goodies for my youngest’s birthday coming up this week.  Instead of a big party in the backyard like we normally do, I thought she might enjoy pizza/video games with a friend and a few cousins.  While we were at the store, my husband found a big sombrero, so of course everyone had to try it on 🙂  I spent Monday editing wedding photos, so I chose to highlight bedtime routines a little bit.  My husband took Tuesday off so we could take the girls to see a movie (love the summer dollar kids’ movies).  After lunch we stopped by both local libraries and Half Price Books.  Sydney (youngest) usually tries to do the same things her sister does, not taking into account that they are almost 3 years apart.  When we look at books, she insists on picking out chapter books that she never reads.  She just recently (as in this week pictured) stopped fighting and picked out some picture books that are right for her age.

my daughter pointed out my grammatical error on the Tuesday journaling – ironic since her and her sister’s behavior was the distraction that caused it

 I’ve been slowly reworking my supplies – paring down stuff I don’t use as often and putting stuff I really like out in the open so that I remember to use it.  This included moving my baker’s twine out where I used to have ribbon (which I only use on gift-type projects).  I have been trying to do different things and go beyong my “comfort zone” in my layouts, hence the yellow twine on the journaling block.

On Thursday night I had to go to an overnight sleep study.  I was really not looking forward to this at all, but the tech was easy to talk to which made it a little better.  Both my girls were a little upset about me being gone overnight, so I told them that I would get a picture of what they were going to do to me.  And that is the oh, so sexy picture in the top right corner (below).  Lovely wires and things glued into my hair and on my face and legs and a tube up my nose.  I made a joke along the lines that they want you to sleep, but they do everything they can to make you so uncomfortable that you can’t 🙂

 Saturday was a busy day.  My friend (and the wedding coordinator for the wedding I did the previous weekend) came over and I showed her around the relocated Archiver’s by us.  Then we came back and she ordered some photos to do a simple scrapbook for the bride.  After she left we drove out to my in-law’s to see Monkey’s youngest brother, his wife and their one year old.  After that came grocery shopping and then our attempt to try a new place for dinner.  After waiting 45 minutes for our dinner (and then they served part of the meal and said they lost my youngest daughter’s order and were just now redoing it) and basically just very poor service, we walked out.  When I was explaining why we weren’t going to eat and were just paying for the appetizer, the head waitress even said to me they were trying to teach the wait staff common courtesy.  Enough said.  So, finally at 9pm we got to eat at Mighty Fine.  And the good end to a long day?  The new blueberry milkshake they have 🙂

I almost forgot, I had a small insert (a page protector from the Simple Stories mini albums) this week.  The front side was my youngest (Sydney) with the new empty spot in her mouth from losing her 2nd tooth.  I don’t know what happened with those pictures, but her face/teeth are not actually yellow.  The back side is a couple shots I took of some zinnias from our small flower cutting garden.

  Thanks for looking!  This was a longer than usual post.  I’m not sure which way is better – just post the photos and let that be it … or actually talk a little bit about my life and what’s going on in the photos.  What’s your opinion?

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

2 thoughts on “Project Life (week 27)

What's on your mind?

