ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Shopping with Grammy

Leave a comment

I had a lot of fun with this layout.  I got this Amy Tangerine paper back when it was brand new, but have been holding it out for something special.  The patterned kind of goes along with the pattern in one of the dresses.  Once I got going it also reminded me of the pattern of those big green sewing/cutting mats, so I kind of used that as a theme to run with.  The bottom strip of the paper had a thin border with safety pins on it and I knew I wanted to use that as well.  I thought I still had some mini wire hangers, but couldn’t find them.  I still used a stencil (grabbed the Paperkins stencils I gave my girls from “back in the day”) and some scraps to make some clothes and I think it turned out cute, but not dated.  I grabbed some Thickers that have white lines around the edge that look a little like stitching to go along with my sewing theme.  I used Doodlebug  Teensy Type stickers for the word “with” to add a little color/to tie in with the colors in the photo collage :

I also posted this on the 2 Peas website.  I saw a thread that Shimelle started about challenging everyone to post more layouts in the gallery and so I thought I’d take her up on that challenge!  Most of my scrappy friends live nowhere close to me, so I only see them once every few months.  I would love to get feedback on my layouts, so feel free to leave a comment 🙂

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

