ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 28)

2 Comments

This was an eventful week for us with the girls pet-sitting and my youngest having a party and turning six.

There isn’t anything real fancy this week.  I just barely remembered Sunday night to fix my photos in PSE.  To make it go together quicker, I decided to try doing the journaling for the first half of the layout digitally.  I put all the elements for that side of the page on one 12×12 canvas to print and then just cut apart the pieces to slide into the protector (fast and easy).

On the right side of the layout I stuck with my traditional 4×6 photos and journaling cards.  I knew I had some cute “filler” cards that would go with the photos, so I used a Cathy Z template to journal next to a photo and save some space.  I also did a 6×12 insert this week using one of Ali Edwards’s templates:

We did my daughter’s 6-year-old portraits and then did a new family portrait at the same time.  I wanted to show that we finally got one that we liked enough to do a large print of and hang (we’ve been trying to do this off and on since last November).  The back side is the story of this neighborhood cat that we realized was just fur draped over bones.  We thought he was a stray and tried to help, but it turns out he/she belongs to a neighbor.  A different neighbor tried to get in the middle of it and just got extremely rude and started making things up to tell the cat’s owner.  It was ridiculous and very “junior high” like behavior.  It makes me sad sometimes that adults behave like that.  But, on the flip side, it helped our girls get over their fear of cats a little bit. (youngest was attacked by a cat a little over a year ago and has scars/oldest was in the room when it happened)

I am going to link up to The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday.  I can’t wait to see what everyone else has done this week.  Thanks for your time!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

2 thoughts on “Project Life (week 28)

  1. I love so much about your layout! I love the family pic, the circle numbers…where are those from? You’ve inspired me to write something up on a 6×12 page too. I have those templates and rarely use them!

    • Thank you! The circle numbers are Kerri Bradford’s Weeklies – I think they were meant to be the week numbers (week 28 for example) but I like them for the day of the month.

What's on your mind?

