ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 29)

Leave a comment

I’m not currently up to date and I’m okay with that. I don’t panic or freak out about it, I tend to fall behind and then do 3-4 weeks at a time and it doesn’t bother me. I’ve been focusing on “regular” layouts for our family album for the last couple of weeks, so my PL ones have taken a back seat. I did get this one done yesterday:


I was looking for something to add to the date card and remembered that I have a Slice card with Lego-like blocks on it, so I cut some with paper from the Cobalt Edition and had my 6 year old (and resident Lego lover) check to see if they resembled her blocks and she said yes 🙂

During this week, my husband decided to try a standing workspace. He really likes it, so I had him take a quick shot with his phone for me to include.

I like changing up page protector styles every few weeks, so for the second half of this layout I used one from We R Memory Keepers that gives you a 6×8 section. I generally use that to do a big journaling space for that half of the week. I also had a little photo I wanted to include, but didn’t have space anywhere else. Grease has been my favorite movie since my dad showed us the movie when I was around 9 or 10. We did the musical in high school and I can still sing the songs and do the dance routines in my sleep 🙂 In the movie theatre bathroom (took the girls to see Brave with my sister and her kids) they had small prints of older movie posters, so I took my photo with the Grease poster in the background (yes, I know I’m a dork).

On Saturday I actually made it to the monthly crop that a friend of mine (also a CTMH consultant) hosts once a month at her house. It was made even better by the fact that one of my closest friends was there. Being that she lives an hour and a half a way (and has traveled off and on all summer) I barely get to see her – it made my day! Later that day, as a family we drove out to IKEA to look for a specific item and ended up just eating dinner there. I kept one of the cute little flags to add a little fun element to the weekly layout.

That’s it for this week. I’m working on the other weeks that I’m behind and will get those posted soon. I’ve also finished a few layouts for our 2011 Family album and will post those this week as well. Thanks for looking!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

