ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

something other than Project Life …

Leave a comment

I honestly thought that over the summer I would get to post more on here, but it just didn’t work out that way. Maybe once everything settles down with school??? The girls are both home today from school – flu shot last week caught up with them and allergies are kicking their butts. They actually both *voluntarily* have been resting all day – that’s how I know they don’t feel good for real.
So I’ve been trying to get our 2011 Family album finished and I thought I’d post some of the layouts I’ve been doing. This one is from the Thanksgiving Luncheon that the girls’ school does each year. Normally I am running around like crazy take photos of everyone and Monkey helps in the cafeteria and we try to take breaks to sit with the girls during their lunch time. This time, Monkey was in CA for work, so I made a point of taking a break from photos(and working in the library at the book fair) to sit with the girls. I even asked parents to take a photo of ME with my girls to document it.

I don’t buy stacks much anymore, but I found this fall stack at Michael’s that had paper that I would actually use all of. I love just the touches of glitter – not enough to be obnoxious or look tacky, just a nice bit.

I used one of my CTMH stamps to add a little something to the journaling block and at the last minute decided to ask my youngest to color it for me. I have been trying to get more and more of them (and my husband) into the scrapbook … not just photos, but also their “voice” or in this instance, their handiwork and art. I love it!

Well, thank you for looking and I hope to be back soon with more layouts (and of course PL Tuesday)!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

