ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 35)

Leave a comment

Good morning, everyone! Today I am linking up again with The Mom Creative. I was prepared today to finally catch back up and have weeks 35 and 36, but for some reason Costco printed my photos about 4 hours later than they said they would, so they were not ready when my husband picked up the rest of the photos 😦 However, I did get week 35 finished – and please excuse the dark photos. The last couple of photo orders have been really dark (and I haven’t adjusted anything on my end). Anyway, here goes:

a closer look at the left side

and the right side

This week I mainly just used the blues and greens that are in the week/date card. I added a little purple here and there (mostly ink) because of the purple in my daughter’s shirt the first day of school. I have a set of school-themed stamps that I got half off at HL or M’s that I use with the school scrapbooking project I do, so I thought it would be a good tie-in to use something from that set on my date card:

The top of the journaling block needed something so I pulled that swirly thing stamp off that same school set and just did a couple across the top. I had a small photo taken on my phone (the photos are very poor quality) and forgot to leave room in my journaling to put it with the day it was taken, so I added it to the bottom, but needed a way to balance it out. The sticker set I used is actually someone else’s throw away. The crop that a friend of mine hosts once a month has a box where you can put stuff you aren’t going to use anymore. It’s free to whomever wants it (and is how I get a lot of the paper I use for the school scrapbook project). I found this set of green glossy stickers that were mostly arrows and a few symbols. I thought they might work with my PL and if not, my girls would have fun using them. Glad I picked them up!

This week was the first day of school for my girls. Natalie is the one in the neon green striped shirt; she is a third grader this year. Sydney is the one in the purple and navy striped shirt and she is a big first grader this year. I always take a full length shot, a backpack shot (them facing away and looking over their shoulder) and then close ups. Once we get to school, I hang back for a minute and get a photo of the girls holding daddy’s hand walking in. I’ve done that one every single year and will continue for as long as they will let me 🙂

this photo is NOT in the layout, but I wanted to share it

By Saturday I was so exhausted, I didn’t take any photos. We spent our day just laying around watching movies/playing games and all that. To fill the spot I took the bread sleeve that I used to make french toast casserole for the following morning’s breakfast. I’ve tried a couple of different versions of the recipe and the one I liked the best uses Pepperidge Farm bread. Well, grocery shopping Friday night, my oldest spotted the new seasonal PF bread in apple-something and Pumpkin Spice – oh my! So that is what I used to make a yummy breakfast. You prep it the night before and then in the morning pop it in the oven.

may the drooling commence

And just so you can see that I am working to get “caught up” again, here is a preview of what I have for week 36:

Thanks for coming by!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

