ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

(no) PL Tuesday

Leave a comment

I don’t have my layout ready … well, I haven’t even started thinking about it yet and I’m okay with that. Instead I thought I’d post a layout I recently did for our family album. I wanted to have fun with this layout. I decided to “get crazy” and add stickers and cute stamped things and put more detail in than I normally would. I tried my to channel my inner-Nichol Magourik

I absolutely love Echo Park and their bright colors and patterns and thought this was the perfect layout to use up some of my favorite bits and pieces. For the title I used one of their sets of letter stickers, but for the S and B I wanted something bigger. I found larger letter stickers(Basic Grey find at Big Lots), but in a light gray, so I just colored them with one of my Memento markers and it really popped.

As you can see I just gave a brief overview of each day’s events during the week; our road trip weekend has it’s own 2 page spread right after this one. This was also a great way to use some of my Ali Edwards/Technique Tuesday stamps. I had a lot fo fun doing this layout.

Okay, my break is over – back to editing photos. Thanks for taking a look!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

