ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Cody’s 2nd Year

Leave a comment

One of my sisters had her first child last September. She is not a “crafty” type person, so I offered to make a baby book of sorts. It was an 8×8 album with one side of the layout for a photo and the other side of the layout for a few quick notes about firsts/accomplishments/etc. for the month. Each 2 page spread was for one month at a time. (for whatever reason I totally forgot to photograph it)I’ve done similiar baby books for other people because I know as a first-time mom, you don’t have a lot of time to write a lot of things down. I’ve found that jotting a few notes is about all you can manage 🙂 My sister liked the book and asked me to make another one for my nephew’s second year, but make it a little bigger for more photos. After showing her some possible patterns/collections, she said that Echo Park’s A Boy’s Life was one of her favorites, so that’s what I went with. I stamped images of things that he likes (bees, penguins, bugs) and general boy-type things …. which was not all that easy since I have 2 girls! I put all of the images together in one collage because, well …. I know I won’t sit and scroll through an entire blank album full of photos, so I don’t expect you will either 🙂

Here it is:

The title page is a compilation of all of the strip scraps from cutting the pages down to 8.5×11. Thanks for looking and I’m hoping by next week I will have some PL layouts for you. I started today figuring out photos for the 4ish weeks that I’m behind. See you soon!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

