ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 39)

1 Comment

Slowly but surely getting the past weeks done. Here is week 39 (end of September)

left side close up

right side close up

I thought these journaling cards from write.click.scrapbook
would be a colorful addition this week, plus I liked the simplicity of the cards.

I had two spots to fill, so I used the filler cards that matched my date card for this week. I have some different fall themed Ali Edwards stamps on my desk, so I used those:

This is, by far, my favorite photo of the week. My oldest daughter is a big reader (like her parents) and started reading early. My youngest has some confidence issues and until recently acted like she wasn’t interested in reading (deciding she couldn’t do it because she couldn’t start off with chapter books at the level her 3year older sister is reading). So, seeing her in school during her free time, reading a book made me really happy!

photo template from Splendid Fiins

I’m just going to post this one week for now. I have 2-3 more finished and ready to share and will get those up soon. I can’t wait to check out what everyone else has done at The Mom Creative!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

One thought on “Project Life (week 39)

  1. Great layouts! Your handwriting is so nice and neat!
    Love the read picture and card.

What's on your mind?

