ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Getting started …

2 Comments

(Look, I even did a background and used that little stand I never have a use for)

Well, yesterday we finally printed out all of the pages to do this album. I don’t print photos at home, so this is not going to be a project that I am up to date on, but I will stay as close to current as I can. Day one honors went to my husband. He called me to tell me he finally did it – he had lost more than 40 pounds (a goal of his) and wanted to celebrate at his favorite place to eat out:

yep, that his own handwriting!

I took day two … and it might have been a little bit of “cheating” because I was actually talking about something to come, but Fridays for us are so crazy/busy so that was the best I could do. I thought I’d make up for that fact with a cute photo. It’s kind of dark and hard to see, but all four of us piled into my/my husband’s bed and pretended to be asleep:

For day three I have the photo printed out, but no journaling. Our nine year old (Natalie) did this day but hasn’t actually sat down to do the writing (she chose books). I’m hoping she’ll get to it after school day. I’ll update it once the words are on the page:

the book order she brought home Friday

I’m linking up on Cathy Z’s page a few days late and will link up again this Friday. Looking forward to checking out what everyone has done!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

2 thoughts on “Getting started …

  1. Thanks so much for sharing the link to your album! Keep it up!

  2. got here from Cathy’s site. I love that this is a family project; it will be so fun to see each individual’s perspective. great idea!

What's on your mind?

