ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (weeks 43-44)

1 Comment

This is the second of my two-part catching up. Week 43 (October 21-27)

left side

right side

This week I wanted to try keeping the background mostly white to see how it looked. I ended up not liking it as much as I thought I would – it looked a little sparse … or like my first pages, where it was all done on the white insert pages because I could only afford so much paper đŸ™‚ Oh well, live and learn, right? I didn’t have a photo for Monday, so I pulled out a Simple Stories filler card that I liked and played around.

This was one of the organizational projects I did recently that was a lot of fun. I made labels for the book baskets in the play room and used up some of my colorful scraps. I thought it would also help those of us in the house that are more visual to remember that this book goes in the red polka dot basket:)

sorry for the blueish tint – I need to quit photographing layouts in the morning

I’ve been using some of the new Snap journaling bits and pieces that Natalie and I picked out at Archiver’s. We both really love the bright colors/lack of distressing.

*** Week 44 ***

left side

right side

Jason started pulling things out of the attic for us to go thru/get rid of. While up there he found our high school letter jackets and some things from our high school and early dating years. There was even a box of some of my cassette tapes up there. Talk about memory lane … Madonna’s True Blue was my first tape.

My daughter had “pumpkin math” this week at school. She actually got to participate when her older sister did this in first grade (I was there helping) and was excited to do it now that she is in first grade.

the book they record all of their measurements in

I had an insert this week and the extra pumpkin math photos were on one side. I did a little bit of journaling and stamping then had her journal and color. She even drew the pumpkins in the clear tub when they did the “sink or float” part – I love it!

The opposite side had photos from Halloween. For the girls it’s about getting to play dress up and hang out with friends. We almost never have candy in the house and even when we do, they don’t eat much. We invited two different families over for dinner at our house before going out as a big group. Natalie’s best friend was in that group and I promised their teacher a photo of them together. They both made their costumes this year (with a little help). Sydney was a Lego (which is pretty much the only toy she plays with) and Natalie was Annabeth from the Percy Jackson books.

A better look at their costumes:

blue Lego-thank you, Pinterest, for the idea

the Percy Jackson series is one of her favorites

That’s all folks! Thanks for taking a look. I’ll be linking up both this post and the previous (part one) with The Mom Creative. I’d love to read any comments you have and look forward to checking out everyone else’s.

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

One thought on “Project Life (weeks 43-44)

  1. Great layouts! I love how you included the treasures you found going through attic boxes. So fun.

What's on your mind?

