ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 46)

Leave a comment

I think this week wins for the most pictures/stuff going on. So let’s get started:

left side close up

right side close up

And the insert:

front of insert

back of insert

When I looked at my weekly/date card I wanted to jazz it up a bit, so I pulled out my newest washi tape purchase and then some paper leaves from the Michael’s dollar bin. Finally I remembered a Jolee’s dimensional sticker that was in the cast off pile at the crop I attend on occasions and voila!

Again this week, I decided to actually use some more days of the week stickers that I had (Jillibean Soup) for my journaling cards.

Some of my favorites of this week:

being silly with the librarian at the school book fair – it was a crazy week!

my youngest- this is what I photographed for the students’ school scrapbooks this month (1st grade)

learning about the distance between planets-what I photographed for one of the 3rd grade classes for their scrapbooks (my oldest daughter)

with our girls at the school Thanksgiving Luncheon

Like I said, it was a very full week! The week before Thanksgiving Break is the Scholastic Book Fair. We have a new librarian this year and it’s also her first year as a librarian, so I’ve been helping her all I can. I did a bunch of decorations to go with the camping theme and worked the book fair every day that week. Thursday was our day to stay open late and also the Thanksgiving Luncheon at school, for which my husband takes the day off to volunteer. I was so happy for Saturday and sleeping in!

Thanks for looking and as usual I will link up with The Mom Creative. Last week I was unable to post my 30 Days of Thankful on Friday and link up to Cathy Z’s blog, but since we are on break this week I will be linking up this week, so check back on Friday!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

