ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 48)

4 Comments

Welcome to
IMG_7356

Here’s a look at the full page spread for last week:

IMG_7351

left side close up

left side close up

right side close up

right side close up

This was another week where I tried to keep it simple (no inserts, no fanciness on the journaling cards). I did use another set of weekday stickers from the new Sn@p series. They look like washi tape, so I tried to place them on (at least the 2nd half of the week) like I would a piece of washi tape.

IMG_7357

My youngest daughter was sick on picture day at school with strep. And when the day came for retakes, she was sick again – with strep. I happened to ask if I could bring her up just long enough to get her portrait done and was told yes, so yay!

Living in central Texas, we don’t really have four seasons. It doesn’t start to look like fall until after Thanksgiving, heading into Christmas, so I was extra giddy when the leaves started falling and had to make the photo take up the full 6×6 spot.

IMG_7358

Books and reading are a big part of our family. Last year was the first year I saw the idea to wrap up all the Xmas/winter books and let the girls unwrap one a day during the course of the month. I wasn’t sure if I was going to do it again (the wrapping part), but decided to go ahead with it. I was taking the photo and then realized if I changed my angle I could get the lights of the tree in the background.

IMG_7359

And that’s it for this week. Like most people I have started planning in my head what to change or do differently for 2013 and what kits to use, etc. I really like the Seafoam kit that is supposed to come out before the end of the month(in theory), but my husband likes the Turquoise kit better. And yes, I ask his opinion because this is our FAMILY project 🙂 I might just combine the two kits together if I can get them both. I like the Cobalt kit (what I used this year) but I like to change things up all the time. What about you- what are your thoughts for Project Life 2013?

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

4 thoughts on “Project Life (week 48)

  1. Great spreads! I love the title card! I also love the idea of wrapping Christmas books to open every night. Definitely want to try that with my little one 🙂

  2. I am inspired now after looking at your page! I used the “E” layout for the first time this week and hated it. Yours looks so good with the photos made smaller and room for writing on the side!! I am definitely doing PL in 2013. I love this project so much. I am considering the Seafoam digital edition when it comes out but I have SO much stuff collected in just one year of doing this already I am not
    sure I need more 🙂

  3. I do have a huge stack of the 3×4 cards left and don’t really *need* more for 2013 🙂 I’ve been using the styles I don’t like for making lists and jotting down notes for myself so they actually get used. And thank you for your comment – it made me smile and made my whole day!

  4. Your spreads are awesome. I want to do seafoam too, I used clementine this year.

What's on your mind?

