ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Finishing up the 30 Days …

Leave a comment

I actually took these photos over a week ago and forgot that I needed to post them. These are the last three days of our 30 Days of Thankful album.

by Natalie (9yrs)

by Natalie (9yrs)

by Sydney (6yrs)

by Sydney (6yrs)

Monkey's day

Monkey’s day

I absolutely loved this project! I really like that we were true to us and didn’t post all the touchy/feel good stuff that you are “supposed” to be thankful for. Well, there was some of that, but most of it was everyday stuff that we were actually thankful for like new books or things that made my husband’s work life easier … and Chuy’s creamy jalapeno. Seriously, anyone that lives near Chuy’s should have that on their list πŸ™‚

We will be doing this again next year. I am debating doing every other year digital and paper so you can see more of a difference in handwriting (especially for the girls). Even if I do it digital next year, I will still have everyone take turns choosing topics. Both girls do really well with the computer (and Natalie has made several Shutterfly digital scrapbooks on her own) so that may be fun for them. I am also thinking of putting two years together per album. I used a 6×6 We R Memory Keepers album in green and it didn’t come close to filling it, so in the interest of saving money/not wasting, they will probably have 2 years per album. I always fill my albums to just before the bursting point, so it only makes sense πŸ™‚

So, thank you Cathy Z for coming up with this project and doing the hard work of making the layout!

I should be back again tomorrow with week 49 of our Project Life album …

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

