ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 50)

3 Comments

Here we go …

week 50

left side close up

left side close up

right side close up

right side close up

I just realized looking at this that I could rename this “Cathy Z” week – the two different photo collages are Cathy Z’s as are the Monday/Tuesday journaling cards. I really like these more recent 4×6 collages with the label in the center:

IMG_7720

For the second half of the layout I used one of the We R Memory Keepers page protectors with the 6×8 section in the top corner. I like using those as a place to put all my journaling in the one section. I feel like I’ve kinda been slacking a bit lately on the “getting creative” aspect of this (which is totally fine) so I thought this would be a good spot to change that. I got these monkey stamps at Hobby Lobby on clearance. In case I haven’t said it before, my husband’s nickname is Monkey and we are sometimes called the Monkey family by our friends, which is why you will see monkey stuff randomly throughout our album. I stamped/colored/cut out three little monkeys peering over the journaling. The monkey wrapped up in lights is a stamp my daughter spotted last year. I used it on the first (and probably last) homemade holiday greeting cards I’ve ever done. I had so much fun coloring him in and using my Copics and the Spica glitter pens, so I did it the same here.

IMG_7722

IMG_7724
IMG_7725

I had another insert this week. It’s 6×12, divided into (3) 4×6 slots. I mainly did this because I wanted to include our Xmas “card” (it’s printed on photo paper to keep it simple and easy for me) and show off the cute return address labels I got for free. It also gave me a chance to show off my youngest daughter’s artwork. The gingerbread Harry Potter was part of a contest and we found out today that she actually won! I’m so proud of her because it was all her idea!

front of the insert

front of the insert

journaling/label closeup

journaling/label closeup

IMG_7729

back of insert

back of insert

IMG_7735

We introduced our girls to the movie “The Neverending Story”. My husband and I both loved that movie as kids and were excited to have our girls watch it. The best part was listening to/watching them at the end when they started to figure it all out. I think our 6year old figured it out before our 9year old did!

Well, that’s it for week 50. As usual, I will link up to The Mom Creative. I’m looking forward to checking out everyone else’s pages for this week! Thanks for reading!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

3 thoughts on “Project Life (week 50)

  1. Strep is terrible so I am glad you got good news from the doctor. A lot of my weeks could be Cathy weeks too – love her templates Your Christmas card is beautiful – love how you guys all wore green.

  2. Thanks for your comment! I love so many things about your spread this week – those monkeys are adorable, and I love that you have a family “mascot.” Your Christmas cards are fantastic – I need to figure out how to include ours in my album, and I think it might end up being my first insert ever! And your daughter’s Harry Potter gingerbread man is genius!

  3. Beautiful layouts. So happy to here it wasn’t strep. That’s been the worst kind of sick I can remember.
    Neverending Story was one of my favorites growing up. Can’t wait until my kids are old enought to appreciate it.

What's on your mind?

