ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 51) and my “blog-aversary”!

Leave a comment

First of all, I started my blog one year ago today! My husband wasn’t sure I’d keep up with it (as I’ve mentioned, I am so NOT a technical/computer person), but I did it! I know it’s not as nice looking as some of the other blogs out there, but that’s okay – I’ll get there slowly šŸ™‚

Now, onto week 51. Here is the full spread:

week 51

left side close up

left side close up

right side close up

right side close up

A few weeks ago I went thru my stash of Thickers and did the “week___” for the whole year. For week 51 I used these fun silver foil like Thickers.

IMG_8730

I wanted to have silver somewhere else on the layout so it looked a little more put together, so I pulled out some silver heart shaped brads and put them across the top of my journaling block.

IMG_8731

On Sunday my husband asked me to video record him running so that he could critique his own form and all that. I knew he was going to be hard on himself, so on one of the last videos I quietly told him (on the video) that his butt looked good šŸ™‚ I got the reaction I wanted, he laughed and said that was his favorite part!

IMG_8732

I have been trying to go thru all the different journaling cards I’ve printed (found for free or very cheap) and remembered that I have these cards that you can color in. I had to look it up, but they are Kate Hadfield Designs. I printed them and colored them in shades of blue and gray/silver to match the other colors in my layout and used those for the second half of my layout.

IMG_8733

I had a 6×12 insert for this week. The front had a few extra photos that didn’t fit in the rest of the layout, but that I really wanted included. The back is a card from Sydney’s 1st grade teacher (she was also Natalie’s 1st grade teacher). She said some really wonderful things on the card and I wanted to keep it where I could read it when I start to feel overwhelmed with the stuff I do at the girls’ school.

front of insert

front of insert

IMG_8738

I felt like the front needed a little something more than just photos/journaling so I stamped out a string of lights (x’s2) and colored them in and “fussy cut” them to glue on. The string of lights is from an older Stamps of Life set.

IMG_8737

Well, that’s all for now. Tomorrow I will be back with the final week of 2012. I have most of it photographed, but didn’t get the last couple of photos until about an hour ago and it was too dark to photograph it. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you soon!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

