ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Patiently waiting …

Leave a comment

I have never stalked Amazon before, but I did for the Seafoam Core kit of Project Life. Now comes the hard part – waiting for it to be delivered! Until it gets here, I won’t have any Project Life layouts to share. I decided to wait until I got the kit so that the whole album has a cohesive look all the way thru. I did however get the digital version of the journaling cards as well so that I can print them out/handwrite my journaling until I get the kit.

In the mean time, I am finally finishing up Natalie’s 2nd grade album (last school year) and then I can finish up Sydney’s kinder album, too. I have always kept supplies for each type of album separate. For example, any paper for the girls’ school albums is stored separately from the supplies I use for our main family album and that is separate from my Project Life supplies. I’ve also never really worked on the albums at the same time. I finish PL for the year or the family album for whatever year I’m on and then do the girls’ school albums. This year I am going to attempt to work on everything all together. I’m going to attempt to go back to ordering photos as I edit them so that I can work on layouts while it is still fresh in my mind. And I’ll be catching up on 2012 while also trying to stay current. This is how I used to do things back when I could order photos and have them sent to the photo lab at our grocery store. I picked up the week’s photos when I shopped. Then they closed their lab and I had to start using Costco. Fortunately it is on the way home from work for my husband, but it is still a separate trip most of the time.

We’ll see how it goes. How about you – are you changing or rearranging the way you work on your projects this year?

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

