ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

12 on the 12th – July 2012

Leave a comment

While waiting for my new PL Core kit (which I got yesterday, yay!) I’ve been working on my girls’ school albums from last school year and catching up/preparing to get our 2012 album going. In our family albums I always use a 12×12 calendar page for each month of the year (with notes about what we did – another post for another day) and opposite I do a simple layout with extra photos from the month that didn’t make the layouts. For 2012 I decided to do the whole take 12 photos on the 12th of the month. Okay, so most of the time I forgot until after the 12th and it was another day, but you get the idea. This is what I am using to go opposite my calendars. I found this awesome digital template from Cathy Z which made it so easy. Here is the one from July that I just did a couple of nights ago.

July12collage

These are actually from the 13th of the month. It was the day after Sydney’s little birthday night. It was also the week the girls were pet-sitting for our neighbor/1st grade teacher/good friend. I actually take a ton of photos during the day and then try to narrow down the twelve that best tell the story for the day. And now I need to get back to working on September’s 12 on the 12th!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

