ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life-Week 2

Leave a comment

No, I’m not actually that far behind in my layouts … just that far behind in posting them 🙂

week 2

left side

left side
right side

right side

I swear the colors look much better in real life – my camera has never liked bright/hot colors. If I didn’t mention it in my last post, I am getting Studio Calico’s Project Life kit each month. I really like it because it is helping me to challenge myself to change things up. I’ve been trying to use all the pieces and some are styles or things I wouldn’t normally use. I’m also trying to go back thru some of my stamps and really use them to help accent.

IMG_9049

For the last few years I have been taking photos on the first of the year and then again (same pose or style) at the end of the year. This was our attempt to redo our couch family shot from the start of 2012 (this being the “end of” 2012)

IMG_9050

The lighting was off (we’d moved the living room around since last time we took this pose) and the dogs were not cooperating, but hey, what’s more “real” that kids and pets making sure you don’t get that “picture perfect” shot, right? 🙂

The page protector on the right is one of the Echo Park ones and it did not really work with the SC journaling cards. I didn’t notice this until after I wrote out a bi-fold journaling card and attempted to put it in there. I ended up gently ripping the seam and treating it as a 4×6. It was journaling about a crappy day … not just mine, both my daughters had a crappy day all around as well. It is very important to me to document the “crappy days” and sad things just as much as the good stuff. To me, it’s not “real” if you are only showing the good.

POSTED

Included in the whole recording the bad with the good, I found this great quote that was perfect for my “lunch” (okay, dessert) date with a good friend.

IMG_9055

Finally, our youngest had an eye appt because she failed the school eye exam. She actually wanted glasses and was very excited. She drew this picture for me to put in our album. This is what she thinks she’ll look like with glasses:

IMG_9056

Thanks for checking this out. I am going to try to catch up on the posting and start linking up to The Mom Creative again on Tuesdays. See you soon!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

