ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life- week 3

Leave a comment

What a complete difference from the previous week’s colors!

week 3

left side

left side

 
right side

right side

On Sunday, our oldest went to her teacher’s house to help out and play with her children (ages 3 and 18mos(?) twins). We thought this would be good baby-sitting training for when she gets older and help her (wonderfully awesome) teacher out in the process.

Natalie and Emerson

Natalie and Emerson

Syd also got her glasses this week. And of course I took that as an excuse to buy Lawn Fawn’s “Clear to See” (glasses) mini stamp set 🙂 She is so excited about her glasses!

IMG_0444

Natalie (oldest daughter) has been worried about her push-up test in PE for a week or so and when she finally did it, she did great! I had her journal about it:

IMG_0446

Finally, on Saturday we were so busy that I didn’t think to take pictures until after the fact. I went back and grabbed our necklaces (Archiver’s Make and Take I did with my girls) and photographed them. I also used some stickers my youngest got with some of her kid kitchen tools and let her put them on the journaling card since she is the one that made dinner. I made a little error in my journaling, but already had all the stuff on it, so I just crossed it out. I also did that to show my girls that grown ups make mistakes, too. Natalie often will ask me to write something or cut something out for her because she doesn’t want to make a mistake. I usually tell her that it’s the only way she will learn and that I make mistakes all the time.

IMG_0448

And that completes the look at week three!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

