ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life- Week 4

Leave a comment

I’m on a roll!  Here is the overview of the full spread:

IMG_0449

IMG_0451

IMG_0452

As silly as this may sound to some of you, this is the first time I’ve added anything to my title/week card other than just Thickers!  I usually just spell out “week” or “wk” and the number.  This is the first time my week card has had printed words on it and I don’t usually use patterned paper like that.  I wanted to try something different to make the week number show up better.  So proud of myself in a dorky way.

IMG_0453

On Sunday, I hosted a 31 Party at our house.  My friend (and a fabulous 1st grade teacher at my daughters’ school) sells 31 and during January you could earn double hostess credit.  I had more than 1 photo I wanted to use and also wanted to include my girls playing with friends they hadn’t see in a while, so I did a flip flap (used a CTMH brand one).

flap open on top

flap open on top

I also did a flap on the opposite page, but that information is of a personal/medical nature.  This week also marked seven years since my father passed away from lung cancer at age 56.  I was pregnant with Sydney, so she never knew him and Natalie was 2 1/2 years old.  This collage shows exactly every photo I have of him with Natalie … that’s all.  Lately, that is what makes me saddest about him being gone.

dad and Natalie

dad and Natalie

IMG_0458I miss him a lot.  It was a rough end of the week all around.

Thanks for looking and I would love to read comments from you guys.  What new things are you doing with YOUR layouts lately?

 

 

 

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

