ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

PL Week 12

Leave a comment

First of all, let me say I know it’s been a long time since my last real post. The last 6 weeks or so before school gets out is crazy (anyone with kids knows what I mean). On top of that, I had some health-related issues to deal with, so most of my “down time” was spent in bed. Now that we have the first week of summer vacation under our belt, I am ready to try to get back on track.

 

IMG_2629

Wow, does that seem forever ago! So this was the week after our spring break.

IMG_2626

close up left side

close up left side

 

close up right side

close up right side

As silly as I felt, I actually handed the dental hygienist the camera and asked her to take a picture of me (after explaining why). She didn’t laugh like I expected she would and thought it was a cool concept (Project Life). Me being at the dentist was a very big deal (see journaling)

IMG_2631

IMG_2632

So, central Texas weather is always crazy in the spring. We always wait until it has been pretty warm for several weeks before starting to plant the vegetable garden. Then the temperature dropped enough that I had to actually cover the plants for several nights in a row. I was so happy the day it warmed up enough (and was supposed to stay warm enough) for me to uncover the plants. And what happens? A random hailstorm around 2 in the morning. Thankfully, only a few plants got beat up. The girls thought it was great that the back porch looked like it had snowed.

IMG_2633

A week previous the girls had bought their first music CD of their very own. One of the girls that sings on the album(do you even use that word anymore?) ended up being on Dancing with the Stars. They were so excited – which is kind of funny, because we ended up only watching the first two weeks and then never went back to it. I did go online and try to find a picture of her dancing for them.

IMG_2636Oh yeah – this was also the first time I added sequins onto a PL layout. I got some in a SC monthly kit and had no idea how I was going to use them. Then it dawned on me – what better way to use them, then on a photo about Dancing with the Stars?

We had a busy Saturday this week. We went to see Natalie’s best friend play soccer and then she spent the day with her friend/their family. This was kind of a big deal because we don’t really trust very many people to take care of our kids while we aren’t there. Her friend’s dad is a teacher at their school and her mom is a nurse. They are a great couple – it’s nice to not feel like I have to worry while she is gone. That afternoon, we took Sydney to a bowling party for one of her best friends. The girls were very happy that weekend!

our girls and their friends

our girls and their friends

Okay, well I am one week closer to being caught up. HA! I just ordered about 6 weeks worth of photos – that’s how far I am behind. The rest of the weeks are photographed, I just need to blog them. My goal is to get one or two more up in time for Tuesday’s link up. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you real soon!

 

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

