ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Week Nineteen

1 Comment

I mentioned in my previous post about May being a crazy month. This week was no exception – I felt like I was being pulled in all different directions, hence my arrow stamps on the week card:

20130721_194722

And here is the full spread …

20130721_194704

 

(left side)

(left side)

 

(right side)

(right side)

I finally got around to ordering two of the Childhood Editions for my girls (let them each choose the edition they liked the best) and they were delivered this week. I think they were actually just as excited as I was, especially once they took a look at the cards. We plan on using them for their school albums. I actually just started working on their albums from the school year that ended in May. Maybe I’ll do a separate post on how I have done their school albums and how I’m changing it up. Anyway, I photographed them with their editions.

20130721_194736

As you may have noticed in the above photo, the card for Tuesday talks about Teacher Appreciation Week. The school sends home a letter with themes for each day with gift ideas for the teacher. This year they did something a little different and suggested that parents take over lunch or recess duty for their child’s teacher. I did that for both of my girls’ teachers. I used to sometimes go out to recess with Natalie (oldest) when she was younger, but haven’t gotten much chance to do so for Sydney. I’m glad I did – it was fun to watch how she acts at recess.

20130721_194744

Something else I mentioned in the previous week was my older daughter’s QUEST project. This week was the QUEST fair. It’s a very big deal and ended up being half of the second page of the layout. My favorite photo is this one with her proud smile. She chose Thailand because one of her classmates (who has a little brother in my youngest daughter’s class) is from Thailand. Once I told Natalie that my mother and step-father went on a trip there a few years back, she decided it would be a perfect subject for her project. She got input from her classmate and photos/bits and pieces from my mother. We even used a PL mini album to display the photos my mother had of the trip.

20130721_194756

May is also a crazy month because I am wrapping up the school scrapbooks I do (using Becky Higgins’ free “Personal Scrapbook” template)with classes ranging from kinder thru 4th grade. I got a little overzealous this past school year and did it with fifteen (yes, 15) classes. It was overwhelming, but there were little moments here and there that made it all worth it. The top picture was totally one of those – the theme for the month was “friends” and one of the 1st graders asked if it was okay if he wrote about me. I literally got choked up. His journaling said ” Mrs. Ware is my friend. She is nice to me. I like to stamp with her.” (melting again as I think about it again)

20130721_194807

The bottom picture is a group of first graders from my daughter’s class and was taken by my daughter’s teacher who also happens to be a wonderful friend.

I had a small 7×5 insert for this week talking about some medical issues I was dealing with that week. On the back I wanted something to fill the space and finally got to use some of those cute Smash pads I’ve picked up. Natalie is addicted to those and loves them, but has yet to actually use one herself (I’ve only bought her one for that very reason).

20130721_194829

Well, that’s it for week nineteen. Today I finally ordered the rest of the photos I need to get caught up thru week thirty!!! Yay me!! So now I leave you with this so I can go put my layouts together. Maybe I’ll get wild and crazy and post more layouts this week so I can be even closer to being “up to date” by next week. As always, I will be linking up with The Mom Creative. I would love to read any comments you have! Thanks for reading 🙂

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

One thought on “Week Nineteen

  1. THis is fantastic! I LOVE what you have done!

What's on your mind?

