ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life: Week Twenty

Leave a comment

Yeah, so, my goal of blogging more of my layouts and getting closer to being current just didn’t happen. Well, here’s the first step in that direction:

20130721_194917

 

20130721_194901

(left side of layout)

(left side of layout)

 

(right side)

(right side)

This was the week of Mother’s Day. My girls brought me breakfast in bed (a bowl of cereal) and gave me all the sweet things they made for me at school. We set up the tripod so that we could have a picture of the day. My husband was out for a run and he returned with Starbucks 🙂

20130721_194927

I had a (seriously scary) medical procedure that Monday. I won’t bore you with my medical issues, but it required getting up before the sun (which I am not a big fan of) and put me out of commission for a week. I did a lot of journaling – especially since I was stuck in bed for the rest of the week, I didn’t have a lot of photos and this was a good way to fill the space. I have a hard time talking about myself and an even harder time talking about my Lupus, but I want to keep a record of it somewhere for my girls to know about when they get older.

Speaking of my girls, they had their music concerts that Tuesday and I was not able to make it. One of the teachers was kind enough to take a couple of pictures for me (which I appreciated more than she knows).

20130721_194948

My youngest daughter was going to get to read a book to her class on Friday – she spent all week extremely nervous and practicing as much as possible. (still working on those confidence issues). Her teacher is helping us work with Sydney on her confidence and knew how much I would want to see her reading out loud. She took a few pictures and emailed them to me, which made me literally tear up.

20130721_194956

I had an insert for this week. I scanned all of the Mother’s Day art and bits that they gave me. I shrank and printed out my favorite from each of the girls and then used a few pieces from my SC box.

20130721_195014

The back held the graduation invitations we received that week. The one on top is actually my youngest daughter’s teacher’s daughter (did you follow that?) I served as her “creative mentor” of sorts for the last year. For her graduation requirements, she had to have some sort of creative outlet and then have an “expert” (her words, not mine) in the field mentor and guide her, then sign off on her time spent working on it. I did that for her. She is a wonderful young woman – very smart, polite and well rounded. The bottom announcement is for one of my cousins. When I was 19 I moved in with my aunt to become his and his newborn sister’s live-in nanny. He was three … I feel so old.

20130721_195033

And that about wraps it up for week twenty. I will be linking up to The Mom Creative for the week. Oh, on a side note, I finally found a good spot to take layout photos that don’t have a horrible glare. I was giddy when I figured it out today – those pictures start with week twenty-one (my next post) so I will actually get those up soon!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

