ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life- Week Twenty One

Leave a comment

20130805_152521

 

This was another busy May week. I had missed days at school the previous week from my procedure and had to make them up this week. I didn’t have a photo for every day, so I had to get creative.

20130805_152459

 

20130805_152508

 

20130805_152512

 

I spent some time Sunday relaxing and working on personal scrapbooking, instead of the school scrapbooks. I had recently finished my youngest daughter’s kinder album, but was going to wait for her to help me journal. I realized I’d be waiting all summer 🙂 so I sat down and did it myself, asking her questions here and there.

20130805_152531

 

I love the little calendar cards that come in the SC kits, but I feel like I need to personalize them more with stamps or washi or whatever works.

20130805_152536

 

It was nothing major – just two small stamps, but I like it. I’ve mentioned before how my youngest is working on self confidence – even though she is almost 3 years younger than her sister, she thinks she should be able to read at the same level as her sister. My husband and I do NOT put this pressure on her – it’s self-inflicted and we keep trying to remind her that she is not her sister and she is doing great herself. When her teacher let me know that she did an awesome job on her reading level test, I was so excited for her!

(she was a 1st grader at the time)

(she was a 1st grader at the time)

The end of the week was a lot of fun for the girls. Thursday afternoon Natalie’s best friend walked home with us to hang out while her dad (a teacher at their school) finished up. They are so goofy together:

20130805_152608

 

Friday was Splash Day – basically field day, but with water slides and water balloons thrown in. Every year my husband takes off work to come help out and our whole family is at school together. I picked my two favorite photos of the girls from that day to put in the layout. I didn’t add more because it will get a whole page in their school albums (and possibly a single spread in our family album).

20130805_152603

The girls don’t have a lot of school friends that they play with that live in our neighborhood. Around this time we realized one of the boys in Natalie’s class lived in our neighborhood. Saturday he decided to come by and play for a while. It’s nice because he plays with both girls, even though Sydney is younger. I spread one photo out over two 3×4 spaces and then printed the second photo as a single 3×4.

20130805_152614

 

The filler card needed something added to it, so I pulled out a stamp for the top right corner and then sprinkled on some sequins. It’s a little hard to see in the photo, but the colors go well with the rest of the layout.

That is it for week 21. I will be linking up with The Mom Creative as always!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

