ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Throwback Thursday Story

4 Comments

The Mom Creative is starting a new weekly link-up for “Throwback Thursday Stories” and I think it’s such a great idea. I haven’t actually ever done a #tbt post on my Instagram feed, but I think I might start doing that as well. So here goes my first one …

scan0094I’m not sure what year this was taken or my exact age – I’m guessing somewhere between 5-7 years old. This was our dog Gypsy. It wasn’t until I was much older that I realized that not everyone views their pets as another family member. I get my love of dogs from my dad who made sure that Gypsy went everywhere with us (camping trips, etc). The first time I ever saw my dad cry was the day she died. I wish I could thank my dad for showing me how important pets can be to me and my family.

We currently only have one dog in our house:

Leo, the day we brought him home

Leo, the day we brought him home

Loralei passed away in February (I’ve mentioned her in my PL layouts):

Loralie aka "Little"

Loralie aka “Little”

And Chewie passed away about three and a half years ago …

Natalie with Chewie when she was 2-3 yrs old

Natalie with Chewie when she was 2-3 yrs old

I may have added more than one #tbt photo, but they all help tell the story, right? 🙂 I think this is going to be a fun thing to keep up with. How about you – do you post Throwback Thursday pictures on social media/your blog?

 

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

4 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday Story

  1. What a sweet picture of you & your dog!
    -Frances

  2. Your hair in the first photo is gorgeous!!!

What's on your mind?

