ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life Catch Up- weeks 21 thru 25

Leave a comment

I’m going to jump right in. Here is week 21:

IMG_7236

 

It was getting toward the of May and I realized that I needed to use this card before it was too late. It is so pretty, but I’ll admit that it doesn’t “flow” with the look of the rest of the layout as well as I’d like. This was one of those weeks where I just wanted to get it done – I wasn’t worried about “perfect”.

 

 

IMG_7239

 

The Sunday that started this week, my husband and one of my daughters competed in a Spartan Race (the other daughter competed the day before). I wasn’t able to make it that second day, so I put Natalie in charge of taking pictures and she did a great job. More importantly, she was so excited about the fact that she could “tell a story by taking pictures the right way” – that made me smile big time!

IMG_7240

 

Sydney had to do a timeline project for class. Trying to get her to figure out what things to put on the timeline was getting to be a little bit difficult, so I finally pulled out our family scrapbooks (starting with the year she was born) and had her flip thru them. That helped the decision process out quite a bit.

IMG_7241

 

WEEK 22:

IMG_7328

IMG_7329

IMG_7335

It had been a while since I had my girls journal for the album, but this week was perfect for having them each contribute something.

Sydney

Sydney

IMG_7334

 

WEEK 23:

IMG_7422

This week felt like it came together much better than some of the others I’ve done recently. I was able to find aquas/blues/greens in the journaling cards that looked like they belong together.

 

WEEK24:

IMG_7428

For this week, I used mostly the Midnight kit and stuck with a monochromatic palette.

IMG_7430

IMG_7433

This was our first official week of summer vacation. We are going to see older kid’s movies once a week at the theater closest to our house. I’ve been adding the stubs to each week’s layout.

IMG_7432

 

WEEK 25:

IMG_7436

 

I was excited about how this layout came together – I love all of the bright colors, it really says summer!

IMG_7437

 

IMG_7441

I love the “June” wood veneer piece from Studio Calico. I covered it with HA Neon Blue ink and it looked much better than leaving it plain.

IMG_7439

 

… and THAT is as far as I’ve gotten in completed layouts. I should getting Natalie and Sydney’s school albums finished within the week and then I will back to keeping up with my weekly layouts. Thank you for reading along!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

