ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life – week 27

Leave a comment

 

 

 

 

This week I am just keeping it simple with one layout. I finally finished my girls’ school albums for the previous year and then school started, so this past weekend is the first chance I’ve had to sit down and work on PL. While this is my only complete layout, every layout from this one up to current has photos and journaling cards in the page protectors. I just need the time to sit and journal about it all and put the finishing touches on.IMG_8143

 

IMG_8145

IMG_8146

We saw a lot of movies over the summer. We took advantage of Cinemark’s Summer Kids movies, so we were at the theater once a week. This week we also happened to go see a movie as a family on the weekend. I’ve been adding the ticket stubs right on to the journaling card. As someone that used to work at a movie theater for several years, it’s pretty cool when I find my stubbs for movies like “Forrest Gump” or “Twister” and remember what it was like seeing those movies on the big screen.

Project Life

My husband found an online game that he can play with both of our girls. It’s funny to walk around the house with them all in their favorite spots playing the same game. That “Plugged In” card from Take 10 was perfect for that spot!

IMG_8151

 

I put off starting work on the girls’ school albums thru the entire month of June – when July rolled around I told myself that I couldn’t blow it off any more. I was having a hard time getting started. I found this card that was a cut apart and thought it was perfect – it was the “advice” that I needed to get started.

IMG_8154

I am handling their school albums much differently this year, but that’s for another day 🙂 Thank you for stopping by to read. I will be linking up with The Mom Creative for her monthly Project Life link up. Now that we’ve made it thru the first week of school and I am starting to get back into a routine, I hope to have more content here on my blog. If you have been reading along I want to thank you for sticking with me!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

What's on your mind?

