ktware

sharing my creativity, one project at a time

Project Life (week 30)

3 Comments

Yep, I’m still a bit behind, but I’m slowly getting caught up (still focusing on our 2011 family album). This was the last full week in July. I was having an off week, so this was the first one in a long time where I didn’t really have enough photos, so I had to get creative. Usually I have to pick a few out of the masses. Here goes :

My youngest helped me with the week card/a couple journaling cards. She had 2 different sets of animal stickers that she’s been saving for our zoo trip and wanted to add them into our Project Life album as well. I love that this means so much to them that she wants to share her prized stickers!

The large 6×8 pocket (back of the previous week) was treated the same as before – I did one larger journaling block to cover the days on that half of the layout. I decided this week to stick with a blue/green color scheme. I stamped the “week in the life” and days of the week in green, but all that white was just lacking something. I pulled out a hexagon stamp that was part of a larger (CTMH) set and stamped down the side with 2 shades of blue – think it turned out pretty nice, if I do say so myself 🙂

Kinda had a rough week with the girls and I am a firm believer in recording the good along with the “bad”, so I pulled out a foldable journaling card. I put just enough on the front to explain the photo collage for the day for the average reader, but put the rest inside and stamped “Real life” on the pull tab.

Lastly, I did an insert about the Olympics. I used my camera to take a couple of quick shots of the opening ceremony on our tv because my husband is a big fan. The title card was something I got from Cathy Z’s blog and then I added a little stamping. On the back I put the girls’ school supply lists with a little journaling. We actually picked up all that stuff the week before, but didn’t divide it out until this week. Plus, I needed something to go on the back of the insert 🙂

And that’s it for this week. Thanks for looking and I’d love to read any comments you have!

Author: ktware

I'm a mom to 2 girls and 2 dogs. My husband and I have been together for over 17 years (married for 12 of them). I hate saying that I'm a "stay at home" mom, because I'm really not. I spend most of my time at my daughters' elementary school - volunteering, tutoring and (my favorite) scrapbooking with several different classes. I like photography, scrapbooking and general crafty stuff.

3 thoughts on “Project Life (week 30)

  1. Such cute pages! I love all the animal stickers 🙂

  2. I agree, it’s good to document the bad along with all the good. It’s a great way to remind yourself of progress too. Love the idea of putting it on the underside too 🙂 so that it isn’t the first thing you see and remember.

  3. I love that you included the school supply lists! It would be such a kick to go back and see my lists from elementary compared to lists now.

What's on your mind?